wordpress blog stats

It might be surprising to some that literary poetry is thought to predate language in the context of reading, writing, and speaking as a form of communication.  Some important elements of poetry consist of the meter or rhythmic structure of the poem in a measurement involving flow and movement. Proper structure is also an important component when composing and performing as a musician.

American Contemporary New Age artist Nick Farr, apparently has the proper abilities involving rhythm and structure in both music and poetry since his many accomplishments as a composer include being a published author of literary poetry, prose, short stories, fiction and children’s books. His literary career was perhaps second nature to him considering he began classical music studies at age 5 and then pursued music while in college.

Nick Farr has 6 albums total with The Ever Present Now from 2009, on the Riverboy Records label as his latest release. This latest album held the number 1 and 2 positions in NAR’s Top 100 air wave chart in January and February 2009, with additional nation wide online airplay.

Generous mixtures of mid tempo Contemporary Instrumental and nice Jazz influences do give it an aesthetic just right feel by employing the free style he is accustomed to in piano arrangements. Flute, saxophone, horns and strings provide the back drop in some songs, enhancing the classic description and giving it a distinguished tone.

Produced by Grammy Award winning Randy Kling, this release is more classical piano than some of Nick’s earlier albums making a nice medium to show a finer sophisticated mindset without being overly classical.

The 12 songs on The Ever Present Now represent a well versed language of music and poetry by this dedicated artist who reaches into genres of Contemporary Instrumental, New Age, Classical Piano, and Jazz.

The song Solace is a poetic hopeful song, comforting by the graceful flute and piano duet that seems to incorporate well during melodic phrases, lending a hand by consoling stanzas of support.

It is during these passages that uplifting and inspiring verses with note filled piano runs and flute, reveal patterns of consciously timed pauses between instrumental passages.

The song Traveler is a deep moving piece, set to a faster paced melody that is structured by each key change, transforming each refrain into a sonnet set to musical time, never resting during each chord step along the way.

Winter Prayer is a powerful melodic psalm, paying homage by offering a distinctly elegant classical composition.

Masterfully delivered musical prayer requests are often emphasized in this piece, carefully turning each note into a hymn of reverence.

Nick Farr’s piano composition shines from the invocation of this song which is heart felt and moving. Momentary pauses then take place as the final chapter of the song slows, bowing out gracefully upon reaching the closing benediction.

The Ever Present Now by Nick Farr is praiseworthy New Age Classical, embracing all of the structural principals of written prose, leaving one with the impression that his music is thoughtfully displayed in a manner that from the very beginning, deserves the expression of poetry in motion.

Visit nickfarr.com for a classic approach to music. Picture copyright Big Stock Photo – zootog.

Comments are closed.

New Age Music World

New Age Music World - Profile Page

Best Album Awards
Best New Age Music 2014
Official Olympic Music
World Flags
Award Ceremony Music

Award Ceremony Music

Yanni Concert Dates 2017
Yanni Concert Dates 2015
Best Albums & Songs
NewAgeMusicWorld.com is a top music blog with review publicist and interview host John P. Olsen. Best New Age Music Albums Best New Age Electronic Music Albums Best Instrumental New Age Music Albums Read award publications for the best new instrumental, new age and electronic albums and songs.
Musicians by Alphabet
7and5 2002 Acoustic Ocean Adiemus Al Conti Alexander Zhiroff Alphaville Anewday Ann Licater Ann Sweeten AOMusic Arturo Mayorga Arun Shenoy Asher Quinn Atticus Ross Audiomachine Australis Balligomingo Benedikt Brydern Ben Woolman Bill Leslie Bill Wren Billy Sherwood Blackmore's Night Bob Ardern Bradley Joseph Bruce Kaphan Bruce Mitchell Bryan El Cadence Spalding Candice Night Celtic Woman Chad Lawson Charlee Brooks Charlie Adams Christophe Lebled Christopher Boscole Chuck Wild Ciro Hurtado Clannad Clifford White Coburn Tuller Colin O'Donohoe Cormac De Barra Craig Karolus Craig Urquhart Daft Punk Dana Teboe Daniel Alcheh Darlene Koldenhoven David Arkenstone David Clavijo David Gordon David Hoffman David Lanz David Mauk David Nevue David Wahler Davol Denise Young Dennis Banks Devin Rice Diane Arkenstone Enigma Enya Eric Chapelle Eric Tingstad Erin Aas Evan Wish Eversound Records FED Fiona Joy Hawkins Fionnuala Sherry Fred Thrane Gabriel Vivas Gandalf Gunnar Madsen Hans Zimmer Hennie Bekker Howard Shore Isaac Shepard James Hood James Mattos Jan Hammer Jason Carder Jeff Oster Jeffrey Fisher Jeff Woodall Jim Brickman Joey Curtin Johannes Linstead John Adorney John Williams Jon Anderson Jonas Kroon Jose Luis Serrano Esteban Josh Groban Julian Ray Karen Olson Karl Jenkins Kathryn Kaye Keith Driskill Kelly Andrew Ken Elkinson Kevin Bluemel Kika Kane Kitaro Kori Linae Carothers Laura Sullivan Lauren Jelencovich Lawrence Blatt Libera Liquid Mind Lisa Downing Lisa Hilton Lisa Lavie Lizary Rodriguez Rios Louis Colaiannia Luna Blanca Mannheim Steamroller Marc Enfroy Marie Therese McCartin Mark Barnes Mars Lasar Mary Simpson Masako Matthew Labarge Matthew Schoening Matt Millecchia Medwyn Goodall Michael Brant DeMaria Michael Cretu Michael Stribling Mickey Hart Band Mike Oldfield Ming Freeman Moya Brennan Nicholas Gunn Nick Farr Nitish Kulkarni Omar Akram Pangean Orchestra Paul Avgerinos Paul Jensen Paul Sills Peter Jennison Peter Kater Peter Sterling Placido Domingo Psicodreamics Randy Edelman Ravi Shankar Riad Abdel Gawad Rick Wakeman Rolf Lovland Royce Campbell Samvel Yervinyan Sarah Brightman Sarah O’Brien Seay Secret Garden Shambhu Spencer Stanley Steve Bowe Steve Gordon Steve Hackett Steven C Steven Halpern Steve Orchard Sue Brescia Susan Boyle Suzanne Doucet Tangerine Dream Tasmin Archer Terri Liles Mason The 9 Muses Timothy Crane Todd Boston Tomas Michaud Trans Siberian Orchestra Trent Reznor Trevor Jones Tribali Tron Syversen Uwe Gronau Vangelis Vicki Logan Victor Espinola We Are Nexus Will Ackerman World Music Yanni Yes Yoel Del Sol Yo Yo Ma
Visit Suzanne Doucet

New Interview with Yanni
New Interview Yanni 2014
James Hood Interview
James Hood Music Interview
Moya Brennan Interview
Moya Brennan Interview
Diane Arkenstone Interview
Diane Arkenstone Interview
Interview with Chuck Wild
Chuck Wild of Liquid Mind
Will Ackerman Interview
Interview with Kitaro
Interview with Peter Kater
Peter Kater Interview 2013
Nicholas Gunn Interview
David Lanz Interview
Al Conti Interview
Michael DeMaria Interview
Eric Tingstad Interview
D. Arkenstone Interview
Jon Anderson Interview
Secret Garden Interview
Jim Brickman Interview
Navigate Sections by Icon

Information about New Age Music World and submit info for album review.

Music Awards

YouTube Song Videos