wordpress blog stats

Alvaro Villa André from Tarragona, Spain is the site host for The Music Explorer, a music blog devoted to all fans of New Age, Chill Out, Ambient, Electronic, Trance, Ethnic, Instrumental music styles. In addition to hosting The Music Explorer, Alvaro composes music. Recently he composed his fifth track titled Avaherz – In Space I believe.

Composing music in the style of legendary German artists like Tangerine Dream and Kraftwerk, he uses composer software called Magix Music Maker, which enables him to compose his own music version with sound samples. His video is shown below, and I would also like to take a minute to tell you about my good friend from Spain.

Alvaro Villa André had to overcome some obstacles early in life, but his physical handicap called Cerebral Paralysis has not been a deterrent to living a happy and normal life. Like anyone with disabilities knows, these obstacles can be overcome!

Earlier while living in Germany for thirteen years with his parents, he discovered New Age and Adult Alternative music for the first time. Artists like Tangerine Dream, Kraftwerk, and Mike Oldfield’s Crisis album were some of his closest influences. Later on he began to discover many more great influential artists including Suzanne Ciani, Patrick O’Hearn and Grammy Award winner Will Ackermann.

In the 1990’s Alvaro Villa André began dance instruction at the Contemporary Ballet Group in Galicia Spain, and later began to teach and give classes in Contemporary Ballet to young adults with physical handicaps which became a rewarding experience. From 1999 to 2001 he was involved with a local radio station in Cataluña Spain called Music Explorer. There he wrote the program commentaries about various artists, and chose the song playlist for the radio station.

In 2008 he began to publish news articles at Futbol in Spain (futbolinspain.com) where he wrote about soccer statistics. In 2010 he began combining his own poetic and literary writing about New Age Music, and began to publish Las Cronicas de Avaherz/ The Chronicles of Avaherz (avaherz.blogspot.com) which featured his articles about New Age YouTube videos. This led to his decision to host a music blog of his own and publish New Age, World music and similar style music videos.

The name Alvaro chose was The Music Explorer. Today he lives with his wife in Tarragona, Spain. Alvaro has been a great help to me and the artist I cover since he has posted many Music World video articles and has space reserved for my site including my site banner and RSS feed.

The New Age Music World artists featured at The Music Explorer include; Coburn Tuller, David Clavijo, 2002, Spencer Stanley, Louis Colaiannia, Jon Anderson, Jose Luis Serrano Esteban, Asher Quinn, Blackmore’s Night, Uwe Gronau, Matthew Schoening, Kathryn Kaye, Marc Enfroy and Yanni. There are also articles about Suzanne Doucet’s New Age Music Circle and the ZMR Album Awards in 2010. On behalf of the artists I represent and myself, Thank You Alvaro Villa André!

Note: This site is down for undetermined length of time. Find music news on my article titled: New Age Music Blog.

Comments are closed.

New Age Music World

New Age Music World - Profile Page

Best Album Awards
Best New Age Music 2014
Official Olympic Music
World Flags
Award Ceremony Music

Award Ceremony Music

Yanni Concert Dates 2017
Yanni Concert Dates 2015
Best Albums & Songs
NewAgeMusicWorld.com is a top music blog with review publicist and interview host John P. Olsen. Best New Age Music Albums Best New Age Electronic Music Albums Best Instrumental New Age Music Albums Read award publications for the best new instrumental, new age and electronic albums and songs.
Musicians by Alphabet
7and5 2002 Acoustic Ocean Adiemus Al Conti Alexander Zhiroff Alphaville Anewday Ann Licater Ann Sweeten AOMusic Arturo Mayorga Arun Shenoy Asher Quinn Atticus Ross Audiomachine Australis Balligomingo Benedikt Brydern Ben Woolman Bill Leslie Bill Wren Billy Sherwood Blackmore's Night Bob Ardern Bradley Joseph Bruce Kaphan Bruce Mitchell Bryan El Cadence Spalding Candice Night Celtic Woman Chad Lawson Charlee Brooks Charlie Adams Christophe Lebled Christopher Boscole Chuck Wild Ciro Hurtado Clannad Clifford White Coburn Tuller Colin O'Donohoe Cormac De Barra Craig Karolus Craig Urquhart Daft Punk Dana Teboe Daniel Alcheh Darlene Koldenhoven David Arkenstone David Clavijo David Gordon David Hoffman David Lanz David Mauk David Nevue David Wahler Davol Denise Young Dennis Banks Devin Rice Diane Arkenstone Enigma Enya Eric Chapelle Eric Tingstad Erin Aas Evan Wish Eversound Records FED Fiona Joy Hawkins Fionnuala Sherry Fred Thrane Gabriel Vivas Gandalf Gunnar Madsen Hans Zimmer Hennie Bekker Howard Shore Isaac Shepard James Hood James Mattos Jan Hammer Jason Carder Jeff Oster Jeffrey Fisher Jeff Woodall Jim Brickman Joey Curtin Johannes Linstead John Adorney John Williams Jon Anderson Jonas Kroon Jose Luis Serrano Esteban Josh Groban Julian Ray Karen Olson Karl Jenkins Kathryn Kaye Keith Driskill Kelly Andrew Ken Elkinson Kevin Bluemel Kika Kane Kitaro Kori Linae Carothers Laura Sullivan Lauren Jelencovich Lawrence Blatt Libera Liquid Mind Lisa Downing Lisa Hilton Lisa Lavie Lizary Rodriguez Rios Louis Colaiannia Luna Blanca Mannheim Steamroller Marc Enfroy Marie Therese McCartin Mark Barnes Mars Lasar Mary Simpson Masako Matthew Labarge Matthew Schoening Matt Millecchia Medwyn Goodall Michael Brant DeMaria Michael Cretu Michael Stribling Mickey Hart Band Mike Oldfield Ming Freeman Moya Brennan Nicholas Gunn Nick Farr Nitish Kulkarni Omar Akram Pangean Orchestra Paul Avgerinos Paul Jensen Paul Sills Peter Jennison Peter Kater Peter Sterling Placido Domingo Psicodreamics Randy Edelman Ravi Shankar Riad Abdel Gawad Rick Wakeman Rolf Lovland Royce Campbell Samvel Yervinyan Sarah Brightman Sarah O’Brien Seay Secret Garden Shambhu Spencer Stanley Steve Bowe Steve Gordon Steve Hackett Steven C Steven Halpern Steve Orchard Sue Brescia Susan Boyle Suzanne Doucet Tangerine Dream Tasmin Archer Terri Liles Mason The 9 Muses Timothy Crane Todd Boston Tomas Michaud Trans Siberian Orchestra Trent Reznor Trevor Jones Tribali Tron Syversen Uwe Gronau Vangelis Vicki Logan Victor Espinola We Are Nexus Will Ackerman World Music Yanni Yes Yoel Del Sol Yo Yo Ma
Visit Suzanne Doucet

New Interview with Yanni
New Interview Yanni 2014
James Hood Interview
James Hood Music Interview
Moya Brennan Interview
Moya Brennan Interview
Diane Arkenstone Interview
Diane Arkenstone Interview
Interview with Chuck Wild
Chuck Wild of Liquid Mind
Will Ackerman Interview
Interview with Kitaro
Interview with Peter Kater
Peter Kater Interview 2013
Nicholas Gunn Interview
David Lanz Interview
Al Conti Interview
Michael DeMaria Interview
Eric Tingstad Interview
D. Arkenstone Interview
Jon Anderson Interview
Secret Garden Interview
Jim Brickman Interview
Navigate Sections by Icon

Information about New Age Music World and submit info for album review.

Music Awards

YouTube Song Videos